The Go Go’s Farewell Tour w/ Best Coast @ The Greek- Aug 30, 2016

Got to finally see a show at the legendary venue The Greek! Got some great seats, dead center and close enough. I grew up listening to the Go Go’s and Best Coast has quickly become one of my favorite bands so this was essentially the perfect concert. Plus I got the tickets for my birthday so technically it was free.

The Go Go’s had been trying to do a farewell tour for quite sometime, but something was always stopping it. On August 30, 2016 was the final stop on their final tour in their hometown of Los Angeles. Opened the show with “Vacation” and got EVERYBODY on stage to dance along to “Cool Jerk”. Also got an interesting cover of Miley Cyrus’ “Wrecking Ball” before their encore. Got to share the experience with my best friend and my parents who introduced me to The Go Go’s music when I was just a toddler (thanks guys!)

Snippet of “Vacation”

Best Coast’s performance was kick ass as per usual. I have a die hard girl crush on Bethany Cosentino because let’s face it, that girl is bad ass. Got to hear all my favorites from their 3 albums on their sunflower decorated stage. Here’s a snippet of “Heaven Sent”

One thought on “The Go Go’s Farewell Tour w/ Best Coast @ The Greek- Aug 30, 2016

  1. Thanks for following my blog, which is much appreciated. Must have been good to see the Go-Go’s.
    Where I live couldn’t be more different to Los Angeles, but ‘Vive la difference’, as the French say.
    Best wishes from England. Pete.

    Like

Leave a Reply

