Summer Is Forever II Tour w/ Wavves & Best Coast @ The Fonda- March 3, 2016

THIS WAS SUCH A FUN SHOW! I love Wavves and this was my 2nd time seeing them live, and my first time seeing Best Coast. The Fonda is a beautiful venue and was a great place to see the Summer Is Forever II tour. As you may or may not know, Nathan Williams (Wavves) and Bethany Cosentino (Best Coast) have been dating for a million years so it’s unbelievably cute to see them tour together. I bought these tickets to surprise one of my best friends for her birthday so that was a great added bonus to the show experience. Got there just in time to see Best Coast open, got some video of “Boyfriend”

Then we weaseled our way up to be closer for Wavves, which we were quite successful at because we made it to the stage barrier. Nothing better than channeling my inner 13 year pop punk persona and just going nuts. It’s always a plus when leaving a show like this having not broken your purse or lost your phone. The sweat that was dripping off me was real though.

20160303_222908

A few weeks after this concert, I was at a craft fair in Pasadena and I stumbled across a booth that made their own concert flyer posters. Snatched this one up since I was actually there. Framed it and hung it in my kitchen.

wavves-poster

Leave a Reply

